Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate over grandparents tend to rear the children instead of parents, who suffer from the heavy workload in the line of work. However, I would contend that these phenomena bring both merits and demerits for the family. Without a shadow of a doubt, nurturing offspring by their grandparents play a paramount vital role in the entire family. Contemporarily, guardians have a tight schedule day in day out, then grandparents are the best caregivers for kids instead of babysitters. It is a fact that the elderly can transfer code of conduct for their toddlers across suitable methods. For example, the children have heard precisely folk tales from their grand guardians before sleeping fitfully, simultaneously, the grandparents impart not only the theme of the story but also etiquette as well as standard manners via these stories. Thus looking after children by older people brings upside for all family members. While the redeeming features are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of its counterparts are ignored. It is undeniable that the generation gap can be a large matter between members of the family because of the differences in lifestyle. The using technological devices can be cited as an outstanding example, most teenagers use their personal devices on a regular basis, however, this is an obstacle for the elderly due to the functions of these devices, which are not appropriate for them. Then it is tough for grandparents to have a blast with their children. As a result, caring for a toddler by grandparents can pose problems for the family members. To conclude, although this trend has several restrictions between generations, the grandparents still are of significance in the growth of each child.