In their advertising, businnesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Based on current markets, it is pretty obvious that companies are mainly focusing on advertising the new features of their products and their differance differences with previous models. I, personally, believe that this can be a positive development if companies be aware of all of the aspects of this gesture. From the very beginning mankind has solved his problems in a different way than other species and by using his mind and trying to think of an innovative idea. It is clear that using this method has brought us where we are today and has made life much easier by far. Since new features of a product are somehow a result of innovative thinking, in my opinion, they should be appreciated and developed into a helpful feature of a product. If we consider the automobile industry as an example, we can observe that one of the main motivations for engineers has been adding a newer option or system to cars and as a result, improving them generation by generation. Although newer products tend to become more advantageous comparing to their previous models, manufacturers must consider not to go far beyond the line and sacrifice quality to offer a new item to the market.The new auto-drive system of Tesla Motors’ cars can be a sufficient example for that. Despite the fact that their new system can be helpful to some drivers, it has some major issues and bugs that happen sometimes which endanger the passengers’ safety.The company seems to have focused more on offering new features rather than developing them. In conclusion, I admit that new ideas can be very sufficient and the fact that companies are focusing on them and their advertisement, can be a hopeful thing.