Nowadays, older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. What problems does this cause? And what are the solutions?

It is evident that the young have to fight against elderly people to obtain jobs. I think this may cause a job shortage for civilians and can be solved by increasing the amount of old pensions. The furious competition is projected to lead to the increased number of unemployed citizens because the society does not have adequate vocations. As we all know, the number of jobs that the world can provide is vested. So when the elderly join the team of hunting vocations, there will be more people being linked to the remained number of jobs. As a result, more people will be unable to find a job to earn money for themselves. For instance, a city may only want 100 dentists and there used to be 110 workers requiring these opportunities, but with the participation of the elderly, now there are 150 people competing with each other, which increases the unemployment rate. This will cause damage to the standard of life and civilians will not feel happy at that time. In my opinion, the method of resolving this situation is to spend more money on elderly people and then most of them would not need to find a vocation. The majority of people do not consider working as an interesting thing. So if they do not have to work, they are unwilling to find jobs and just hope to do the things they are interested in. For example, they are likely to go fishing, reading, playing instruments, as well as exercising, which can contribute to a lower level of competition and provide more job requirements——they need people to service them! To sum up, a higher unemployment rate can be caused by competition and people will live an unpleasant life. A useful way is to give the elderly more money.