Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Issues about climate change is a popular topic in debates of scientists, environmentalists or even of ordinary people. I strongly disagree with the idea that we have to search for methods in order to adapt to climate change, I believe that averting climate change provides numerous benefits in the long run, such as economic development and improvements of public health. Actions should be taken in order to avoid the devastating effects of climate change which in turn contributes to a country’s economic development. For example, most countries nowadays use renewable or clean energy by replacing fossils as a main source of energy in manufacturing industries and in communities as well. This renewable energy does not only stop the devastating effects of climate change but also this new emerging sector opens up opportunity for employment and more investment. Thus, in return this innovation aids in economic development of a nation. In addition, improvements of public health is apparent once action to cease climate change takes place. Utilizing renewable energy results to less toxic chemicals which makes a cleaner air and improved water quality. This significantly reduce rates of illness and may decrease hospitalization of individuals with existing health conditions such as asthma or obstructive pulmonary diseases. For that reason, it will strengthen the health of each individuals and will narrow mortally rate as public health is way better than it used to be. In conclusion, humans deserve a pleasant place to live thus, to put a stop on climate change is more beneficial in many ways than exploring methods in order to consider living with it.