wheather or not someone achieve aim in their life is mostly a question of luck. do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by the number of people that if a person accomplishes something in his life, it means that individual has good fortune. However, there are also some people who do not believe in destiny. As per my perspective, people should not ignore their hard work. There is no such thing called luck. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons due to which people do not consider luck in getting goals in life. Firstly, there is almost no wealthy person in the world who would believe in luck because they knew that they have done an intensive amount of hard work to achieve what they have today. It is always hard work which pays off. However some people acquire less because they work less hard and vice versa but some people call it as a Destiny. Moreover, if a person do not do anything and just depend on luck, thinking that he will acquire his goal one day, that is wrong. It is apparent that he won't be getting anything without doing something. Furthermore, when people achieve their goal after putting lots of efforts but other people consider it a luck such things not only put themself in disbelief but also they discredit that persons struggle and Hardwork. On Other Side,some people easily achieve their ambitions without even putting effort for instance, some rich kids do not need to earn money in their life to obtain their desires because their ancestors have already done hard work for them and made them wealthy. Moreover, believing in luck people can become dependent and lazy. In addition, they will start adding more myths to their life. It has seen that mostly poor countries believe in superstitions that is why the population of such countries are poor because they do not want to do anything in their life to obtain their desires they just depend upon luck and other beliefs. Overall I would like to already drive my opinion about luck that people do not believe in such factors because they depend upon hard work. Believing in such things leads to underdevelopment and laziness.