With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such area?

The demand for energy sources of fossil fuels is continually rising due to the increase in population and industrialization. This definitely results in exploring the sources of oil and gas into wilderness areas. Personally, I think developing energy and collecting fossil fuels are harmful to the world and human beings overall. To begin with, it is risky to search for energy in untouched natural places. In fact, when people are exploring gases and petroleum in such areas, it will unavoidably include uncontrolled factors and unevaluated costs. For example, it is more likely to occur unpredicted dangerous gas emissions, blowouts, pipeline leaks or failures, or shipping accidents, which put humans at potential risk. Besides, the continuous extraction of fossil fuels will trigger an economic downturn in local places. Simply because such exploration is contaminative, resulting in tremendous losses in tourism from nearby places. Therefore, Furthermore, the development of non-regenerated gases and oils in unreached land will certainly lead to numerous eco-systematical issues and world environment. First and foremost, if we continue to extract oils and gases in undeveloped areas, it will definitely ruin the wildland,especially for the existence of wildlife. According to the research in Africa, only 17% of the gorilla population currently lives in protected regions, and vast areas of gorilla forest have already been lost as oil and gas industries move into gorilla territory. Therefore, this unnecessary exploitation of petroleum only brings to habit degradation and destruction. In conclusion, I still believe that it is meaningless to continue to extract oils and gasoline in inhospitable places.