Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate on how to deal with the perpetrators. While some claim on putting behind the bars, the opposite makes a statement on tuition training courses. Meanwhile, education is valid to some extent, I would contend that sending criminals to prison is better. It is undeniable that educational training plays a paramount significant role in coping with law breakers. It can be applied to the convicts who plead guilty of crime for the first time. There are a wealth of people commiting the crimes due to the seduction from other convicts or the lack of moral lessons from their parents. For example, children who take part in lawbreaking action should receive a vocation training to have a chance to reintegrate to the community. Therefore, education and job training are of essence. Although providing education and jobs are widely acknowledged, imprisonment is necessary for certain types of criminals. Because it is one of the most reasonable tactics to prevent potential crimes caused by those offenders. For example, when the criminals commit the serious crimes such as murder or kidnapper, imprisonment is indispensable for them because they must suffer the punishment for what they create. Moreover, these are some lawbreakers who repeat their offending action over and over, education and job training are almost ineffective to them. As a result, they are likely to be afraid of this and it acts as a deterrent so that they may not commit the crime in the future. Hence, imprisonment is prioritized. In conclusion, both education and imprisonment are effective methods to address the prisoners. Depending on the seriousness of crime opt for the optimal sentence.