Most people believe that stricter punishments should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

Traffic offences are a quite large mistake. Most people think that there should be given stricter punishments for this. I completely agree with this view as explained in the following essay. To begin with, the traffic rules are created not only for financial earnings but also for our safety. Firstly, every constitution has been developed for people's protection and unity. Thus, traffic rules are very predominant to protect yourself and others. For example, If a bike rider is running his vehicle without looking at other's safety it will cause major dangerous situations. Moreover, nowadays there is so much news regarding accidents. This is because of carelessness as well as violating rules. Therefore, it results in the life loss of more innocent humans as well as other animals. Besides that, over speed and competition mind with drivers are the significant reasons behind this. On the other hand, if punishments make stricter only people become more conscious about the situations. For instance, apart from fines for over speed and overtaking, it should be increased as imprisonment then only for the next time they will aware of the offense. Furthermore, now it becomes a style that violates rules and making videos on that to upload in social media to show their heroism. Hence, it promotes others especially youngsters follow the same. In addition to that, comparatively the number of vehicles on the road is higher than before so strict punishments should be needed for traffic offenses. To conclude, people should be aware of the importance of rules and regulations and that is for the safety of life. However, strict punishment is mandatory to avoid accidents and create awarness.