Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus on science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take an interest in the arts?

Nowadays, in this era of modernization art has now become limited up to the artisans only. Millennials have now diverted their interest prominently towards science, technology and commerce. While this phenomenon has occurred due to the advancement of technology. However, the government spread awareness about art activities to the citizens. To embark with, there are several reasons behind people shifting towards technology, science and commerce. Out of all the, sectors the foremost is, youngsters are aware of the emerging technologies and their scopes besides this, they are unaware of the rich and rare talent which is the glory of Indian craftsmen. Moreover, they ponder that there is a very minimal amount of remuneration in the art and crafts industry hence, they have been taught in their academic curriculum about the same. Furthermore, the government is not promoting arts and crafts activities in order to bring the best out of them and showcase talent worldwide. To exemplify, according to a survey of Harvard University the 12th pass outs rarely chooses the Arts stream which accounts for only 1.5% of the total students. The possible steps to mitigate the situation and encourage the people to take interest in the art and craft. Firstly,the government should organise multiple exhibitions on monthly basis to spread awareness in parts of the country wherever required.Even though India is a country of craftwork like stitching,ancient painting and embroidery work,the market has not evolved up to the market. Secondly,schools and educational institutions must include these subjects as a part of the curriculum so that,students can develop the skills as soon as possible. Lastly,media coverage is also an integral part as long as the success of the art and craft sector is concerned. Although media should cover the artisan’s success story,which will create awareness among youngsters.   To conclude, this essay has been explored with enough evidence which finally allows me to pen down and state that the parents must also take their children to visit the museum which haves art and creativity items.Ultimately,it will enhance the interest in this field and students will look forward to building their careers in this area.