Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that music can gather crowds of various ages and cultures together and make a shared feeling among them. I strongly agree with this opinion and believe that tune has the potential of boosting peacefulness and tranquillity among societies. Music historically has been an inseparable part of ceremonies and traditional celebrations in different societies. Moreover, it has been an impressive means of expressing feelings and showing emotions shared between different generations and cultures. For example in most multi-cultural communities people used to share their feeling by dancing and following the rhythm. Mostly in weddings or new year’s parties, there have been plenty of popular songs and pieces that brought strangers together on a dance stage. However, we can not oversee the different tastes of the population in melody and dance that cause us to not have completely one-handed communities of tune fans. Based on age groups, religion, or culture public may have a divided appetite for pieces of soul. For instance, in some strict religious groups singing and dancing may be forbidden. Therefore, not all populations of any ages and culture nessecerily demonstrate a positive reaction to the rhythm. In conclusion, although there may be various tastes of melody among different generations or people of every culture might not have a positive intention to the music, its power in gathering the public together is undeniable. The more this art is introduced to the public, the more they are attracted to that. That's why pop stars become more and more popular every day.