The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 milion vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms od transport shoukd be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the whole world is dependent on cars. These vehicles have now become our necessity. They are extremely helpful in daily activities or for instance travelling. More and more people want to have a driving license but have you ever thought how it influences on the environment or another alternatives than these vehicles? There is no doubt that cars are one of the most comfortable type of transport. The society enjoys to be independet and have own comfort zone. For instance, my car is my comman common centre and I couldn't imagine my life without it. Furthermore, I work extremely far away from home, so I definitely do not miss times when Ii had to go to work by public transport and woke up earlier. Plenty of people are in the same situation as me, so in this case having a car is the best solution. On the other hand, I am into ecology and I am aware how our world will look like in the future if we do not cut off using vehicles. For instance, I am keen on riding a bike, it is great opportunity if we do not have time to do some sports. It helps us stay healthy and in great condition. I have always encouraged my friends and family to use this type of transport. I consider that the goverment should focus on that and show people that it is not necessary to use a car all the time. Moreover, in these times we have a lot of alternative forms of transport, such as electronic scooters. From my point of view, everybody should try this at least once, and firsthand experience with that. Besides, now many people have problems with overweight, so another wonderful alternative is simply walking. Social media should cooperate with international laws and encouraged people to do it by for example campaigns. To sum up, I would like to say that car ownership and use should be controlled because many people use a car situation which does not make sense. Even if people think that alternative forms of transport are not their cup of tea, they ought to be encouraged.