Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Several students take a break after graduating from high school for a year to travel or experience an occupation and perhaps find where their passion lies. The following passage discusses why this matter is helpful to do. High school graduates are more and more interested to take this year off every year, because most of whom assume they are tired of studying. Furthermore they have the right to clear their minds before entering the next chapter of their lives, insofar as their academic career doesn’t suffer any harm after this year. What’s more, during this year by spending time on a job whether as a basic cashier earning minimum wage or even an intern or either a professional job by a family member some funds can be saved up for their college and university expenses. On the other hand, by traveling not only do they gain experience how to take care of themselves, but they gain motivation and can start their academic year with more passion. On the contrary, some students are more interested in continuing their education and receiving their diploma as soon as possible and find this gap year to travel and work a waste of time. Moreover some graduates have found their passion in studying and are insisting on finishing their education and spend the rest of their lives working in the field of their major which they have studied. In conclusion I completely support high schoolers to take this gap year to gather experience and learn how to live by themselves and after that they can resume their education while they are most ready and eager to learn what they are tought thought.