one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is argued that the impact of medical care improvement makes people live in a very long time and increase the life expectancy. This invention somehow makes us happy because we might live with our beloved family or friends longer however, getting lots of human in this world will make the environment is unsustainable. First of all, the new technologies which used to develop well medical care are very useful and help to make people stay healthy regardless the age. For example, I am so happy that my grandfather is still with me. He is 80 years old now and a few years ago, he had cataract on his eyes so he cannot see anything clearly. Fortunately, due to the invention in medical care, the doctors can get rid the cataract on his eyes by doing the surgery and finally he can see very clear like the old times. On the other hand, the improvement on medical field will make the rate of death decreased which will cause our environment is not sustainable because the amount of human and any other creatures is not balance. Human will exploit our world which is really bad thing. For instance, the population in China is huge and of course all of people in China have primary needs like food, place for living, and so on. Based on the book that I have read, China needs to produce 5 million litter of oils for its nation. It is clearly seen this exploitation will make our world become unstable. In conclusion, although the improvement on medical care will make people live longer, we need to consider the other elements on this world so it can be always balance. In my opinion, this development is very necessary for our lives, but I think the government should create another rule for human which will limit the exploitation on our environment so we all can live in peace.