Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers, while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that the competition in sport could collaborate positively on the education of adolescents while others think it can affect negatively. There are people who believe that can have negative effects. I believe it can be beneficial for the child. Competitive sports can cause problems for young people when they lose, they feel they fail. For this reason, they could undermine their confidence, affecting their self-confidence. The pressure of being part of competitive sports makes them less fun and means teenagers do not want to take part in it. It would be beneficial that all governments encourage young people to be part of a competitive sport, although some of them could not perform well, some professionals should support them in overcoming any bad feelings. For instance, all professional football clubs have psychological support for their members. I don’t think that young people who play competitive sports have a negative influence on their studies. There are many reasons youngsters benefit from competition in sports. On the one hand, the game is a great way to reduce stress and focus the mind away from lessons. A little competition can help teenagers to focus more and give them a reason to perform better. In addition, when playing in teams, these sports help youth learn team-building skills and can improve their physical well-being, which is a really important benefit. There are many studies that involve practising sports to help people to perform better in their studies. I think the benefit of being a member of competitive sports is definitely convenient for adolescents. To conclude, while some argue that competitive sports can undermine the confidence of young people when they fail, I believe that playing sport plays a useful role in developing minors, not only athletically but helping them to understand the value of competition and even if they fail, they feel they have achieved something.