It is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To begin with, I partially agree with the statement it is not wise for the industry to hire young yet inexperienced individuals to substitute its experienced but old workers. First, both categories of workers are integral to the industry to prosper further. For example, inexperienced individuals need guidance from seniors. The old experienced workers should be retained instead of replacing them. The employer for instance can offer a job with a bit different job scope such as a subunit supervisor with a lesser salary. Further, their working days can be reduced so that sufficient capital can be obtained to sustain the industry. Their experiences are priceless. However, labour-based industry on the other hand warrants physical ability compared to experience. To illustrate this, let us take people working in the mine as an example. The skills are easily learned by, moreover, the physical ability of the young is far more required. The employer gains more benefits by replacing experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. Apart, health is the major factor for the veteran's worker's replacement. For example, they succumbed to chronic illness. Their experiences nevertheless are meaningless. Thus, any termination of a job by the authority is fair and justified enough. The reality somehow is cruel indeed. An old person needs to be aware that his job is not secure anymore. In conclusion, when the time comes the old workers need to be replaced regardless of their experiences. Health issues are the main driving factor leading to this decision making.