For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art plays an important role in enriching culture all over the world. In recent years, people shifted their interest towards other fields like science, technology and business and considered ode significant than arts. I believe the main causes are lack of support from the authorities and no contribution to making life easier. This essay will discuss these causes in detail and provide a few solutions to attract the public towards art. To commence with, the first and foremost cause for this declining interest in art is the fact that it plays less or no role in enhancing the quality of life by making life comfortable. However, we can not imagine living in this era without any technological inventions. In addition, the growth in various fields of science, technological development, and business have provided immense employment opportunities, resulting in the increased number of resources to obtain financial stability. Research institutes, for instance, are recruiting more research analysts for their research. Nevertheless, there are a few solutions to draw the attention of the public towards our arts. Firstly, the government should take certain measures to make an art career a viable option, so that many individuals might opt for this subject and make a career out of it. For example, if the government encourages more art galleries, organises exhibitions and cultural programmes, our society may start realizing its significance and seek employment in the sector. In conclusion, the causes of diminishing attention toward art are due to its lack of economical appeal and no support from the authorities, but this can be solved if we capitalize on its economic potential.