Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Undoubtedly, schools have become a place where children learn the facts of living. In this regard, parenting is one of the controversial topics that requires more knowledge to raise healthy children in the future. Hence, some institutions offer parenthood classes in their curriculum to teach the basics of good parenting. From my standpoint, it is essential that every student know how to take care of children before becoming mother or father. From a psychological point of view, many children suffer from mental health issues in recent years due to lack of enough support and attention from their parents. Taking into account this issue, schools could explain the positive consequences of allocating time to their offspring, and the importance of showing their love to them. For example, some parents ignore their minors’ opinions and sometimes do not let them to explain their ideas which can lead to low self-esteem in children. Hence, if children get familiar with the rules of parenthood from early ages, they will give their offspring cheerful childhood. From a sociological point of view, the rate of young parents has extremely increase, as a consequence, many babies have been abandoned to foster houses. Henceforth, parenting subject could be give students confidence to raise their children. Also, due to immense pressure coming from the hectic life, the majority of people does not find time to take classes before deciding to become parent. Therefore, schools could be considered as a perfect time when students can broaden their horizon by studying subjects about the nutrition of children, their mental developments, and their social necessities. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, children are the future of communities, and they need to train in a way to have a healthy relationship with their offspring. Therefore, governments should provide budgets for schools to make parenting classes mandatory in schools.