Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more environmental problems.

Some argue that the primary environmental issue of our time is that specific species of animals and plants are disappearing. Others consider that there are many other environmental issues. This essay agrees with the latter point and will show that, despite that the extinction of some animals and plants affects the cycle of life, global warming is the main problem that humans are facing. It is often argued that the cycle of life is impacted by the lack of some plants and animal species because every stage of this natural process is essential. When a part of the cycle of life disappears, the other stages are affected, and the natural process is altered. For example, in Venezuela some wild animals have disappeared, such as a snake named “Cascabel”, and as,result there is an overpopulation of rodents that they consumed and are putting at risk human life at the same time. However, global warming is a problem that is affecting the earth. Global warming is a problem that affects animals, plants and humans’ life and needs urgent action because the consequences of these problems can be a catastrophe. That means that the North and South pole are melting. Furthermore, the sea levels are increasing more and more and, there are possibilities of flooding in many places. For example, in Colombia is expected to sea level will increase by 20% in the future and in some coastal cities, such as Barranquilla, will not exist. For this reason, I believe that concerns about global warming are real. In conclusion, despite the fear that some plants and animals have extinct, this essay believes that global warming is the primary issue that needs our attention and requests urgent action.