Nowadays ,the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Advances in science impacted the ways mankind communicate as well as the kind of bond they have for each other. I am in complete accord with this school of thought, technology positively and negatively affect society. The forthcoming paragraphs shall elucidate the benefits and drawbacks of technology and I shall see forth my point of view. To begin with, technology has affected social relationships. Through this, people nowadays have many options to communicate better and faster through vast distances than using mails, which could take one month or more from one point to another. Consequently, friendships or business partnerships are being maintained due to reason that everyone can share ideas and responses in a short period of time. For example, even though an employee is out of the country, it is possible to join the meeting through the use of skype. Moreover, Instagram and Facebook allow people to meet other nationalities, therefore, technology strengthens bonds around the world. Nevertheless, modern technology has drawbacks. Although it improved long-distance social interactions, It lessen the time spent together by family. In other words, it destroys parent-child relationships and reduces communication among family members. For instance, when children play mobile games more often, they have no time for family conversation. Thus, gadgets distract people's close family ties. In conclusion, modern technology improves the way people interact in a way that it connects people of different places, however, it can also be a major cause of weakened family ties most especially when a member's focus is just on social media.