Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, technology plays a crucial role in our lives. This is the reason why many people think that currently, humans have too many options. I personally agree with the idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraph. The major reason that I agree that people nowadays have numerous choices is that individuals can learn any skills they would like to know by themselves. In other words, folk can learn many skills through the internet such as the Coursera platform. Unlike in the past when we have to go to school. Moreover, adolescents can get in touch with their friends every time they would like without any charges. To illustrate, 20 years ago, the public have to utilize a telephone with any fee when they want to talk with friends. But in this time, folk can use Line, Facebook, and Whatsapp in order to talk with friends without charges. In addition, the public does not need to carry a camera. In simple terms, in this period, all types of smartphones are designed to have an intelligent camera function. As a result, individuals nowadays no longer hold a camera. On top of that, students do not need to carry books to school. That is to say, children presently can utilize electronic books to study. As a consequence, they do not have to carry all books to school, which reduces the risk of back and arm pain. To summarize, there are tremendous reasons that folk believe that we have too many choices nowadays, and I strongly agree with this notion.