Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, there are a lot of people who need to go to study or work overseas. This is the reason why some people think that dwelling in a foreign nation where they have to communicate in a foreign language is responsible for many challenges. I personally agree with the idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraph. The major reason that I agree that living in a foreign country can cause some problems is that folk can experience some culture shock. In other words, each country has its own customs. As a result, If individuals live in a foreign country, they will have to accept any culture that they are unfamiliar with. Moreover, folk cannot comprehend what local people attempt to communicate. To illustrate, If citizens from the United State of America travel to the United Kingdom, they may not understand the British accent. As a consequence, they will not able to communicate with local British citizens. In addition, individuals cannot change their behaviour. For example, when Thai citizens go to Canada which is in a different time zone to Thailand, they may have some health problems because they cannot alter their sleeping time. On top of that, individuals cannot eat local foods. That is to say, folk who have to live in a foreign nation may think that local foreign foods are strange for them. To summarize, there are tremendous reasons that residing in a country where folk have to speak a foreign language can cause many problems, and I strongly agree with this notion.