Too much money is spent on looking after repairing old buildings. They should be knocked down and we should build modern instead. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a huge debate between people about whether a city council should protect the old estate. In fact, many city councils are spending a gigantic amount of money on fixing these estates, while there is a consensus among people that these assets should be reconstructed. Through the next,paragraphs I am going to illustrate why countries have to preserve these estates. Living in a world where the capital gain is vital, many countries strive to increase their revenue. There are various reasons why a country should allocate money from its budget to protect and maintain old towers. Firstly, if these assets are used wisely, a government generates a considerable amount of money. Furthermore, many travellers have the tendency to visit historical attractions. For example, many individuals want to visit South Korea because want to learn about their culture, history, and philosophy. Also, this means that people will spend their money on hotels, taxis, and restaurants, so by visiting these traditional attractions people will strengthen the economy. Many historians believe that policymakers have to come up with policies that could make rebuilding old buildings instead of repairing them illegal. They said that governments must put preserving historical places on their fiscal policy, and the main reason for this is because these buildings are part of folklore. Old houses, streets, or even parks are conveying much information to the younger generation. For instance, many archaeologists have learned about many events from the old buildings. Thus, there is a consensus among historians that these estates might teach us about how people lived and their mindset. In conclusion, there are people that say that countries should allocate their budget on modernizing old buildings not maintaining old ones. I extremely think that policymakers have to protect traditional houses through fiscal policy, and this is because it might be useful economically and could teach youngsters about the heritage.