There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Many married couples globally decided of not having children after marriage has its disadvantages, as well as its advantages for the financial and freedom. Although it comes along with a disadvantage that they do not have anybody to support them physically in the old age. On the one hand, some couples argue that, the decision of having children outweigh. Firstly, the fear of losing of their freedom, financial and sacrificing for their happiness such as stay up late, getting up early because parents have no experience in how to take care of babies and that will increase the responsibility of parents towards their children also increase the feel of worry. Moreover, the couple tends to have a leisure time with each other. For example, they would spend on travelling around the world and discovering new places. On the other hand, despite the fact that having children has a greater impact, which is that you do not have any support by your side when you are old. Meanwhile most old people need physical support. Furthermore, especially their bodies do not allow them to perform all activities such as, cooking, shopping, cleaning and sometimes even walking, they require their children to insist them in this period of life. Therefore, most of those who have not had children struggle in their old age such as loneliness and support. For instance, according to childless old people find it extremely difficult to cope with their daily lives because their bodies have little strength and they have nobody to support them. In conclusion, although choosing to be childless will bring freedom and financial advancement, but no one there to support them physically, which will make their life meaningless during their old age.