YOUNG PEOPLE DO NOT SPEND THEIR HOLIDAY AND WEEKEND DOING OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES LIKE HIKING AND CLIMBING IN NATURAL ENVIRONMENT. WHY? AND HOW TO ENCOURAGE THEM TO GO OUT?

Sports like hiking and climbing are some of the actions that will help people to stay fit and healthy. These days young individuals prefer spending most of their time with limited physical exercise and continue living a sedentary lifestyle that may lead to serious problems. Spending their leisure time must be spent wisely to live a healthy life. This essay will explain why this happens and what can be done to change it. The evolution of technology these days made a huge impact on society,particularly on children. For instance, gadgets are one of the main reasons why they do not have time to appreciate outdoor sports like biking, and swimming. Most of them tend to isolate themselves because they are exposed to online gaming and browsing multiple applications like Facebook and Instagram installed on their mobile phones. Evidently, limited extracurricular movements will lead them to unhealthy lifestyles and may cause serious effects on their physical and mental health. According to the latest study, obesity, diabetes, and coronary heart disease are the three major causes of being inactive. Parents should foster a healthy life for their children with discipline and support to encourage their children the importance of various sports by giving motivation and being a role model for them. Furthermore, schools, communities and government institutions have a major role in the health of these young individuals. A regular schedule of physical education at school, and community projects like tree planting are some of the interesting campaigns for them to limit their idle way of living. In conclusion, young ones have limited activities and are not interested in different active sports and inappreciative of nature that may result in detrimental effects. However, this can be resolved in ways such as parent motivations, regular physical education, and community projects.