Nowadays more and more people are becoming obese and less involved in sporting activities. What do you think are the causes and possible effects of this problem?

In modern society, many people are less likely to enjoy sports and the number of obese people is increasing gradually. In my opinion, there are two possible reasons; the lack of well-balanced diets and a busy lifestyle. As a result, these two harmful habits may lead to a shorter lifespan and amplify the social disparity. These days, the number of works and the complexity of each job are much larger than the past time and individuals spend their time only dealing with such works. Thus, they may not have enough time to do sports activities. At the same time, their insufficient time for eating meals can make them choose fast food, which typically does not contain sufficient nutrients for staying healthy. Consequently, in the future, it might be possible that people's longevity becomes shorter than the current society if this situation continues. Because, in general, it is recognized that a strong correlation exists between people's lifetime and the frequency of going to the gym. Furthermore, it should be noticed that whether an individual considers their health or not may widen the social gap. For example, if parents regard staying healthy as one of the essential things of life, their children can also become to take care of themselves, However, vice versa, that is, if people do not care about their health, their kids would not do. In conclusion, the latent reasons why people in the current world tend not to be obese and not to do sports are a hectic lifestyle and ill-balanced foods, and these two have a negative impact on an individual's lifespan and social equality.