At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some countries have a larger number of young adults compared to the number of elders, especially those developing countries. This could have advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the positive implication of having more youth than old age outweighs the negative ones. The greatest benefit of having young people in the country is that they are active and hard working. For example, being physically strong, adults could do around 40 to 45 hours of work per week. There is no doubt that the younger generation is the key to a country's economic development. Furthermore, educated teens are more likely to broaden their horizons in the world. This is one of the reasons why companies ask for younger employers to work for them. On the other hand, although elders may be old and outdated, They have been young before and been through what youngsters now have been to. Hence, elders can guide the new generation with their experiences while teens learn and build up new innovative ideas. For instance, people who work in the technology sector are youthful. It is because they have creative minds that can come up with new theories to boost the development of the sectors. Whereas the older ones will prevent them from making mistakes. In conclusion, more and more countries want to have a large number of youth. Because these countries will have a benefit like an increase in economy and chance to be the number one in the world, they would also face demerits like increases in crime rates and low experience at higher positions. In my opinion, having more youth in a country has more advantages than disadvantages.