Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that by visiting a country we can get more knowledge of that place while others suggest using the internet or TV in order to get the information of any nation. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion that information can be grasped from technology have more benefits. To begin with, people travel to a foreign country for a break from their daily life during their holidays. This will not only refresh them from their busy routine but also give them knowledge of other cultures, food and many different things. For example, tourists come to India to celebrate the Lohri function where they are served with traditional food "Saag" and entertained by the Bhangra team. Therefore, this is the one way to know about multiple things by visiting a place. In contrast to the above point, individuals can learn about a region with the help of programs shown on the television or through the internet because travelling to a foreign country is very expensive which is not affordable for all. Apart from this using technology they can get information about multiple regions and their language without wasting travelling time. For instance, French can not be learned in a few days by visiting France but this can be achieved easily from online courses. In nutshell, humans can learn about a society by going there which is costly and time-consuming. But in my opinion, people can get knowledge of different cultures through the internet or TV. Technology will help them to learn in detail which is not possible by visiting there.