It is not necessary for people to travel to another places to learn about culture. We can learn as much from books, films, and the Internet. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that travelling to other places around the world is unnecessary to learn about culture because we have materials that can help us. In my opinion, you can find cultural resources on the Internet, books, and movies to study about but they can not replace the real experience. On the first hand, we have many ways to learn about culture nowadays. For instance, you can go on the Internet and use search engines like Google to look up things like a carnival in Brazil. There will be hundreds of results that direct you to articles or videos that talk about it. These articles and videos are made by writers and films makers that experienced the festival in the past and wanted to spread the knowledge they learned. This is a very useful way for folks that can not participate in these events themselves whether it is because they do not have the financial meaning to do so or other things that prevent them from doing it. However, travelling to places where you want to study about their cultures would definitely be more meaningful. Different places have their own traditions and beliefs. When you travel, you get to know the community, the way of living, and how they celebrate various festivals and traditions. For example, the people of Vietnam, have their own new year celebration that happens around the end of February. If you are there during that time then you can try their foods, see how everyone prepare for the holiday. It is an experience that you can not get by reading books or watching documentation. In conclusion, I would say that the Internet and other materials help a lot of people to learn about the culture of others. But the real feeling of being there to experience different traditions and festivals is valuable and can not be substituted.