In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many country, few individuals think that money should be invested on new railway networks for fast trains between cities. Whereas, others believe that money should be spent in previous transport to make it better. However, in my opinion, government should invest in new railway line. In this essay both the views are discussed below. To start with, in my view, government should spend their money on new fast trains. One of the main reason is, it take less time for people to travel from one place to another. For example, in Japan the bullet train can cover 350 kilometres in one hour, it is easy and convenient to travel within less time. In addition, first railway network between two cities is also beneficial and developing in economically. In other word, fast root can also improve the transport of goods in very less budget. Hence, cities can develop faster when they connect by fast railway networks. On the other hand, many people think opposite that money should be invested on existing transport to modify and add some extra facilities. For instance, investing money on previous railway network can save the budget and remaining money should spend on different things. Moreover, due to invest on other facilities like electric line and sewer line should also improve the convenience of the passengers. To continue with, government should spend money for older people and their accommodation on railway stations for easy travelling. As a result, spending money in different facilities and existed transport can helpfull in many way for traveling people. To conclude, in my opinion, government should invest their money in new railway network to fulfill the passengers facilities instead of improving existing transport.