The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is arguable that the overwhelming majority of nations favour the children apprenticeship rather than mature individuals who are believed that the ruling powers should squander public funds on them. Personally, I strongly disagree with the view since the national future relies on youngsters. Albeit, adults play their role in regional development. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, the advancement of a nation depends on how the future generation is trained. In other words, this investment in them is a must since they are the future doctors, engineers, and teachers. For instance, the recent research carried out by the University Zambeze pointed out that the most successful nations throughout the world are those which frittered a significant amount of money on Boys and Girls. As a result, vital regional sectors are equipped with specialized personnel, which helps communities. Furthermore, the best way to guarantee the nation's advancement is undoubtedly through education on children. On the other hand, adults are also part of the republic's development. The role is to transmit the experience to the younger generation in different spheres of knowledge such as education, pharmaceutical, industry, and security. Moreover, it is their duty to secure a peaceful transition from one generation to another. For example, in African countries, despite the majority of local adults being illiterate, they are vitally transmitting their past livings to young ones. Consequently, Boys and Girls are prepared in an earlier stage to take charge tomorrow. In conclusion, notwithstanding the pivotal role mature people play in society, it is meaningless to spend a huge amount of money on them. However, equal action on children is justified because they are guarantors of the country's amelioration. Therefore, I still strongly disagree with the statement.