Some people think the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, various people assume that good education might lead children into a shape to contribute to their communities while others tend to let students grow freely. From my perspective, schools might teach young adults essential skills to make contributions in order to open up opportunities for making the world greater. First of all, due to the development of the high-tech world, numerous work possibilities have been created in which children have different orientations for their future. As a result, children could live with their passion and make money for good. In fact, traditional jobs would be replaced by robots and AI which might create serious social troubles such as unemployment, manifestation.It has been proved that inspiration might be a vital reason for young adults to continue to work for their future. For example, several researchers have indicated that in the next five years AI will replace teachers and workers which might result in a wave of unemployment. On the other hand, educating a good generation might urge them to be more creative rather than follow traditional solutions. While traditional education might perfectly create a machine in a short period of time since well educated pupils might upgrade and figure out new abilities. For instance, from the past until now, geniuses are people who always find out new opportunities to discover mysteries and unknown knowledge which might be an answer for human secrets in order to give a helping hand to improve human's living standards. Consequently, although it also causes various disadvantages such as high tech rebellions, criminals. In conclusion, institutions might let the young individually grow and learn useful skills for their aim. I strongly agree that good education is self-development which come along with self-esteem.