Many people love driving their own cars others think that public transport is the only sensible way to travel around the city. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people who own a car like the freedom of driving and having the comfortability of their car. The other part of people who don't agree with this statement however, prefer public transport as their form of transportation. In my opinion people should be encouraged to use public transport as it is overally good for the environment and causes less traffic. Firstly using public transport minimizes the amount of gas each car releases in the atmosphere. Gases are basically carbon dioxide so when they are released from the cars they go up in the ozon surface of the earth causing it holes. The ozon surface is a protective shield around earth that protects it from the outside factors, in this case sun damage. The holes caused by gases result in the sun rays to come raw in the earths atmosphere which are harmful for the human skin but also cause global warming since once they come in, its harder for them to escape. In addition using public transport lessens the amount of cars used so less amount of gas. Secondly public transport doesn't cause as much traffic as each person having their own car which means less accidents. That's because a bus for example holds way more people than a car and is only the size of two of them. Thirdly if you had fun that night driving drunk in not a good idea. Lastly public transport is far cheaper than paying for gas every 3 days. School buses for example have a 10 dollar montly only card which you can use whenever you want. In conclusion, public transport is better for a clean environment with less accidents and traffic and more money in your pockets.