Health experts claim that walking is the best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has made it happen and how to deal with this?

It is argued that the best exercise is walking even though people rarely do that in their daily life. In my opinion, people tend to leave exercises because nowadays habits, however, this would become their daily activity if they have already felt its advantages. First and foremost, exercising becomes a necessary thing to do in order to keep our body healthy. For example, is walking. Walking become the best exercise because it is very easy to do. Some articles said that people should go on a walk at least 5000 steps a day to keep our physic healthy. Nevertheless, in reality, people are walking less on daily basis due to the modern lifestyle. Nowadays, everything can be done at home even without leaving our home at all. In addition, the improvement of our technology, such as mobile applications, makes people easier to go anywhere without walking. For instance, I have the Gojek application which is used to look for a ride every time I need to go to bustop even though it can be done with 10 minutes of walking which makes me less walking. However, walking can be our lifestyle in these several ways. Firstly, the governments should make nice pedestrian roads for us in order to attract us to walk. Moreover, the governments should make some events to provide people who want to walk together. Last but not least, this is a big chance for a software company to build an application which will be used to challenge people and they will get some gifts once they achieved the walking target. In conclusion, we can do walking as our exercise because it is so easy and people might make walking as their daily life if there is any support from the governments and technology.