Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are important for education and conservation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As far as I remember, the zoo is the most enjoyful place to go while I was a kid. Many arguments arise regarding the functions of a zoo. Let us discuss. First and foremost, a zoo of course limits the animal's freedom. This factor is rather really clear. The high wall needs to be built on, meanwhile, special electrical fences need to be constructed in order to ensure the visitor's safety. We are not sure how far this will lead to their stress, the animals. For example, in certain African countries, their zoos are freely open, the safari concept. Less stressful to the wilds indeed. More close to nature. When we go there, we could see the zebras, giraffes and lions are freely running around. The visitors will be kept inside the bus or a truck. Further, there are no interactions among other species. In a zoo, different types of animals are seldomly being placed together. Usually, they are put apart. On the other hand, no one could deny that zoo is a good place for education. For example, let us recall our childhood life. I managed to remember various birds' names after coming back from the zoo. Direct visualisation of learning is really impactable. Far more important is the ultimate function of the zoo as a conservation centre. In Malaysia for instance, we have a conservation centre for elephants, turtles and ox species. Without these conservation centres, these animals could be extinct. Therefore, the zoo has a lot of value to offer. From its education's perspectives to its conservation's roles. Good budget allocations and management will keep the zoo remains sustainable for a country.