Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Owing to the rapid growth of the internet, the majority of people prefer to finish their tasks online in terms of working,shopping and learning,etc. Distance learning has become a favorable method that was prompted by universities and colleges. In spite of the convenience of online teaching,I am not in favor of this teaching system. Admittedly, distance learning can facilitate both students and professors’ lives by saving time and money. They can complete their tasks by typing some words and presenting the Powerpoint. In this case, students do not have to waste their time on the road,they can allocate more saved time to review and preview which can support them to have high-efficiency studying.Having completed their missions, they could learn extra skills that they seek to grasp. It is also indeed true that many students who are under the poverty line can get benefits from this policy because they no longer pay for items of accommodation and meals. Thus, distance studying can contribute benefits to faculty and learners. Whereas, those who argue that face-to-face learning typically assert tutors can supervise students ’ academic performance and find their problems directly. Provided that students have confusions towards new concepts, teachers can help them to find solutions in time.Compared to online teaching, the conventional methods make learning itself easier and faster.At the same time, the main philosophy behind this policy is that tutors can get access to know whether students are self- control in studying. Nevertheless, they cannot identify students ’ poor academic performance through screens. In my view, I am in favor of the conventional teaching method.Not only is it the universal way to have class, but also professors can keep abreast of the latest performance.Online teaching is only suitable for those self -reliance students; in contrast, the majority of learners cannot concentrate in studying when they are out of the sight of teachers.In this way, in-class teaching cannot be abandoned yet.