In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find job after graduation. What peoblem do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? Give reasons and make suggestion.

Youth unemployment is an ongoing issue that's continually growing. As more young people are opting out of school and lack the qualifications for a career after graduation, this is posing a greater threat to society and towards the individuals. The significant shortcomings for both individuals and society will be outlined in this essay. Perceivably, the biggest shortcomings of youth unemployment towards individuals are the financial burden. It's evidently clear that dropping out of school leads to a lack of education qualification which plays a vital role in applying for professional careers. Therefore, by having no active income, these individuals have no choice but to depend on their family and friends for financial assistance. Moreover, such actions could potentially persuade younger individuals to turn towards the life of criminals. Thus, government interventions will be necessary by providing free educational courses and offering a wide variety of career options available for students with low or no educational qualifications. In addition, youth unemployment can only bring tremendous amounts of issues to society. Without younger professionals entering the workforce, the shortage of skilled professionals causes economic downfall, lower revenues and morale issues. As the number of new recruits entering the workforce decreases, the workload for existing employees will gradually increase, leading to morale issues between employees. Moreover, such a phenomenon will also lead to lower revenues generated by businesses which eventually results in economic downfall. Thus, hiring standards by organisations should be lowered to consider applicants with lower educational qualifications. To conclude, the shortcomings of youth unemployment for both young people and society are tremendous. Such a phenomenon can be resolved by government intervention and effort from organisations to lower hiring standards to give every applicant a chance despite their educational background.