Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Advanced telecommunication permits to gain access in the transition of data. People feel that this is a risk to our society. I completely disagree with the statement because data makes people informative and without a spread of medical advice necessary action cannot be taken. Firstly, spreading knowledge make people more informed and educated. In addition, if the peoples of the countries are well informed with current happenings across the geographies then it will help the individual to decide to travel for one destination or not. For instance, if the individual wants to travel to Ukraine in the current times because of the war threat it is not a fair decision. Without proper, information it is difficult to make such choices. Secondly, in the medical industry lot of intelligence are transferred widely. To further illustrate this idea, a lot of medical symptoms are examined in different countries and report is transferred on the study. This makes the country save their time on making an analysis of the symptoms. For example, medicine for Malaria was invented by Great Britain but it was widely used across the globe. Without appropriate information on the, medicine it is difficult to treat patients. To summarize, proper information is wisdom, I would say there is no associated risk in transferring information other than holding the secret. Even though the risk is associated it is necessary and mandatory to spread the information to be more beneficial.