Some people think that new technology always improve the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion

It is argued that in these recent times, some people think that the new advancement of technology has improved significantly in the lives of employees. However, other people have strong arguements against this as it can be a disadvantage for certain workers, especially those older employees who are not technical savy. In my opinion, I am in favour that technology has made lives easier for modern workers as compared to 60 decades ago. In this essay, I will explain both views regarding this topic. To begin with, one of the main advantages of using technology at workplaces is that, it creates a fast and efficient workflow and processes in the working sector. As a result, workers are able to work more efficiently and conveniently and provide better service to consumers. For instance, during this COVID-19 pandemic outbreak, Government came out with device interventions such as SafeEntry gateway and TraceTogether application in many places such as hospitals and polyclinics to allow ease of tracking for vaccination statuses and fast entry to the specific locations. On the flip side, technology may be a disadvantage for some workers, especially those older employees due to the fact that they are not technical savy. This requires them to take longer time to learn the steps and procedures of using these new technologies. As a result, these employees may feel left behind and may not be a good team player at work due to the lack of technology skills. In conclusion, I believe technology has made a huge impact in improving the lives of workers as it creates an efficient workflow. However, workers who are not technical savy may fall behind. Therefore, if government could intervent technologies with easier steps and procedures in the future, it would be easier for those who are not technical savy.