Nowadays people get married and have kids in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

With the rise in literacy rates across the world, most individuals prefer getting married and having children in their thirties. In my opinion, this trend will be beneficial to society and this essay will discuss how. Millennials have become increasing career-oriented and aim to have a stable business or job before they decide to settle down. From society's perspective, the awareness of the importance of family planning among individuals would result in stable population growth. As a result, the country would not have to deal with an issue of overpopulation as was the case in China. For instance, according to an article in Times magazine, the population growth rate between 2017 - 2022 has been 35% as compared to a 45% rise between 2012 - 2017. This decline can be correlated with the growth mindset among individuals. Furthermore, the importance of having enough funds before a couple conceives a child implies that the child would be guaranteed an acceptable level of education. Additionally, his/her upbringing will be well taken care of. As a result, the youth of society would boast the future economy owing to the increased level of education, thereby reducing the poverty levels with the country. In conclusion, planning a family in the thirties would have several benefits to society such as stable growth of population, decreased poverty levels and an improved future economy.