Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, there has been a controversial debate on whether cohabitation can benefit young people before they decide to get married. In my opinion, cohabitation can provide couples with a chance to deeply understand each other and avoid some arguments after married. To begin with, people can have a comprehensive understanding of each other. A person usually dresses well and look their best when dating. The other sides may not be known by their boyfriend or girlfriend. Whereas living together can give a chance for each other to be familiar with. For example, people may find out others' behaviours of the person. Which may be a difference in inhabit or interest. Therefore, people can stop pretending a perfect one but be real in front of their love. Secondly, some arguments can be prevented if the couple cohabits before married. As people have different habits and different living styles. Squabble is easily formed which may be the main reason for the high divorce rate over the years. For example, the breakfast style or the way to close the door. That daily stuff can render in unforeseeable disagreements and quarrels, which destroy the relationship. Therefore, cohabitation can be prepared before married. Couples may learn to compromise and prevent undesirable squabble in marriage. Worse still, they can stop their relationship once they find it is hard to make an agreement. Which can also reduce the divorce rate. In conclusion, cohabitation can provide a chance to look at the other side of a person. The couple can know each other better. Furthermore, couples can make a deal with the daily trifles. This prevents the bad mood from my argument and can protect the relationship. Which also reduce the chance of divorce.