Human activities over the period of time have increased global warming. What are the primary causes? What solutions can you suggest?

Over the past couple of years, there has been an upsurge in global warming owing to several human activities. This essay will discuss the causes for this issue and suggest possible solutions. The first cause of the increasing global warming issues can be traced back to the rise in pollution across the world. The increasing dependence of individuals and industries on gas has resulted in air pollution, thereby causing the ozone layer to deplete. Secondly, the industries fail to treat the wastes before discarding them and as a result, harmful toxins are released into the atmosphere which further worsens the situation. Lastly, Indian festivities such as Diwali (The festival of lights) can also be considered as the primary cause of air pollution. According to the environmental sources in India, there is a 20% rise in air pollution post these festivals. It is the government that needs to take measures to ameliorate such problems. This needs to begin with ensuring that industries take the required measures to improve their waste disposal system. Further, the government should initiate a ban on the sale of items that can increase the levels of air pollution, especially during the festival period. Further to prevent global warming, there are several measures that can be taken at an individual level, such as carpooling whenever possible, using public transport, avoiding burning plastics and several others. To conclude, global warming has increased due to reluctance of the individuals and industries. It is high time that we take care of mother nature and follow practices to improve the quality of the air we breathe.