in the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In recent decades, by improving technology, teaching with traditional ways such as lectures has been faded in the last years in schools, and teachers tend to train students with modern technology. Although there are a few drawbacks, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. The main advantage is that learning by technological methods is diverse. Because there are lots of applications and devices which can help teachers to transfer the information more easily and quickly as teamwork. But, lectures are just one person with one method. Thus, this strategy is more effective and sufficient. For example, there is an application for pupils to learn science and math with attractive graphics and videos, and they can do their homework in this app and save it. In addition, new devices and facilities are available almost everywhere. Therefore, learners and teachers can use it in different places. But for lecturing people have to use one place with fewer accommodations. For instance, they are able to go to nature and with I-Pads search about the different types of plants. Despite all these benefits, there are some disadvantages. learning by technology can cause minor difficulties. Owing to being approachable and available facilities on the Internet or contemporary devices, students will addicted to these instruments. Hence, they can not learn or understand without them and it causes addiction and decreases self-confidence in their personalities. However, lecturing forces people to have more concentration and confidence. As a model, studies show that the people from a particular school have developed facilities. Nevertheless, they had a setback in social relationships. One more thing is that these technological machines are not affordable for everyone. As a result, in a school perhaps all the children are not able to provide them. Then, in all schools having technology is not viable and causes a discrepancy in learning between students. In conclusion, with all these disadvantages, I believe this modern method is more effective and worthwhile than others. And with perfect and effortless plans schools can utilize modernity.