Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals believe that it is more advantageous to participate in sporting activities which are played in teams, for example, soccer. However, others conceive that participating in individual games is better. In my opinion, I agree with the view that taking part in physical activities in teams is good Several individuals opine that taking part in individual activities is beneficial. To begin with, participating individually teaches one to be responsible for their actions and to work hard towards winning. In addition, being in a one-man game means one can train at his/her own pace without worrying about disturbing other people's plans. Furthermore, the player will have a dedicated coach without divided attention hence the participant will have better grooming towards the specific discipline. Another point to note is that one-on-one coaching will enable sportsmen to excel well in their field. Conversely, In my opinion, I concur with the view that it is more helpful to be part of activities involving team members like football. To start with, being in a team will help some members with a myriad of skills, for example, interpersonal skills. The players will be able to make friends thereby strengthening their social skills. In addition, the team will still have a chance to reach the desired goal even if one of its members is injured there is always a replacement or substitute. Furthermore, there is a component of hard work in teamwork through motivating each other and it feels great to enjoy achievement as a team. Finally, in team activities, there is the spirit of teamwork and encouragement between all members which yield success and glory. To conclude, I mainly believe that participating in disciplines played in groups is superb.