Many people believe that the government should spend money on the care of the elderly. Others think that this money should be spent on the education of young people. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Certain individuals suggest the authorities need to fund the organisations which support and take care of the older people meanwhile there is an opinion that the finance better to be used for teaching youngsters. Undoubtedly, it is a controversial topic but I am inclined to agree with the latter. So, some points of view will be considered below. Needless to say, it is important old people could live a fulfilled and satisfying life. Fortunately, adults in Europe start travelling more once they have retired. To illustrate, the survey shows that 85% of Europe retired people can afford to visit different countries. Moreover, being pensioners they can travel more than their children of full age. Hence, it leads to the conclusion that the older generation in some countries are financially supported which is why there is no need to spend extra money on this issue. Clearly, education is the future of the younger generation. It is not a secret that well-educated individuals benefit the economy a lot. That is why it is crucial the authority invest money in different facilities. According to a study, the better a person is educated, the greater his or her contribution to society. So, in my opinion, spending money on enlightening of young adults the government ensures constant developing of a country and the profit to the government. To conclude, the proper authorities definitely must take notice of the level of life of the older generation. However, it is essential to encourage youngsters to study because it will significantly improve the economy worldwide.