Some young people believe it’s best to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, while others wish to live in their hometowns their whole lives. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Migration can happen at any stage of life. Some young individuals believe that moving out of their birthplace is better for their career growth and better lifestyle. Whereas, others prefer to live their whole life in their hometown due to the emotional attachment with it. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of this phenomenon and shed light on my view. On the one hand, the reason why individuals think that staying at the birthplace is the best place to live. Firstly, proximity to the family is the factor that prevents adolescents to move out. According to recent research in the university of the UK, more than 50% of South-Asian juveniles live in a close-knitted family due to their emotional attachment with them and with the community where they grew up. Therefore, they believed that its time to retribute and serve the community for the betterment of upcoming generations. On the other hand, there are those who have the opposite view, including myself, when it comes to migration to developing countries, this step opens doors to the new world and brings the opportunity for career growth and a better lifestyle. for instance, a recent study shows that in China 80% of graduate students opt for an international degree in Canada and wish to settle over there. In addition to this, new countries and cities are opportunities to learn about different cultures and traditions which will expand their horizon and wealth of knowledge. In conclusion, although staying at the birthplace and serving the community have a significant advantage for the upcoming generation, I believe that individuals should better focus on their career.