Many museums charge for the enteries while others are free? do you think the advantages of charging people for admission for museum outweigh disadvantages

If some body want to learn about previous civilization lifestyle, history etc, Atheneum is the best place and this is the reason in many places there is particular government bodies to monitor and fullfil it's requirements. Many gallaries are being taken entry fee whilst some are not. I think there should be ingress charge because by this the picture gallarey will be seilf - suffiecent and government can generate revenue. In comming paragraphs I will explain this along with examples. To commence with, The gallery itself will be self-supporting. Since there should be refurbishment of the building interia or exteria exterior for which the authorities do not need to wait for governement funds. Furthermore, there should be staff salaries, electricity bill and other staff requirements, So the gallery can lift all these expenses without ministry aid. To cite an example, According to Peshawar museum official report, In the last 2 year, they did not get any help from the government, as they are managing all this by entrance fee. Secondly, The Government can produce more earnings. Moreover, In such places there should be cafee houses, restaurents and other facilities which government can issue to service provider by lease. Besides this, they can arrange various festivals like cultural, spring,winter,sports galas etc to attract more public. To illustrate, Peshawar museum were paid 30 million rupees to state government in 2020. To conclude. The art gallarey galleries should pose the entrance fee, this is due to the gallarey will be self-sustain and administration can create more profit. Given this situation, iT seems that administrative bodies should facilitate the museum to arrange vary activities to attract much masses.