Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Individuals from different walks of life are connected to the melody that they are inclined to. On the other hand, it is inculcated on their mind how the sounds are interrelated to each person regardless of which nation they belong to. I somehow do not concur with the idea however almost entirely I coincide with the notion. This essay will focus on the weight of both views. Focusing on the least apparent side, I oppose this discernment because some elders are not inclined with music, especially the new genre. Inasmuch as being exposed to different sounds will bring confusion to the listener. Thus they are not aware of the lyrics and meanings, consequently, those elders prefer a harmonious and peaceful place rather than engaging themselves in the music. On the basis thereof, I accede with the notion due to the fact that piece is an integral part of life to all age groups and different lifestyles. In many ways, there are manifolds of classic melody that humankind is utilising on a daily basis. For instance, in Africa they are particularly fond of hearing and performing the music of Shakira likewise in Asia they do the same thing, thus, the specific song influenced and connect them to each other. Similarly, any sounds unite people in a way that once their national anthem is played either in their own land or outside the country they will sing together and it solidifies the unification of people. The Philippine national song is the exemplar of this since Filipinos will stop, stand, and put their right hand on their upper chest once the tune will be heard anywhere. Hence, it is a crucial sign of respect and unity. In summary, this essay has presented the reasons why I somewhat vary with the topic which is some elders are not inclined with singing, especially with the new genre. Furthermore, I almost entirely concede with the idea that music is a way of life for all age brackets, different societies, and it connects people. As a result, music will bring life and unification to the public.