In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, several countries show an increasing number of people investigating the background of accommodation they reside in. These phenomena happen because of numerous motives, and people use various methods to research them. To begin with, people tend to consider several aspects when they want to purchase a property. Firstly, they inspect the condition of the building to find detailed information of its constructions to know whether the house is in good condition or not. To exemplify, owners want to be aware of the materials used to build it so that they know the durability of the building so that it will minimise the renovation budget if needed. Second, the situational information about the neighbourhood might be considered to find out the living safety from crimes. This information is undoubtedly crucial because people do not want to live where they fear their lives, especially parents who have children. They do not want to put the safety of their children when they play around the house at risk. Further, several resources are used to find the details of the accommodation's past. One of the sources is by asking the previous owners and people who live around the building because it will give more perspective based on the experiences of most folks who reside there. Therefore, the candidate owners can get the most reliable and precise information about the living environment's actual condition. In addition, documentaries and articles available online are the other ways to complete the information related to the property. In conclusion, people gather information to determine the best place and living environment, and various sources help their research about these.