All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is the responsibility of bigger corporations to provide leisure services and sports accessories to the local communities. This essay completely agrees with this statement as not only do larger association have the resources to do so but that will also help them in increasing their productivity. Larger companies and corporations make huge amounts of money. The major chunk of that income is because of the hard work of the local people, so it is obvious that it is also their responsibility to help develop the community from which they have earned the money. That is why in certain countries if companies provide these facilities, they get tax benefits. For example, in the majority of the developed nations corporations generally get huge deductions in taxes because of the facilities they build in the community. On the other hand, providing sports complexes and public recreational places also benefits the companies. As the main workforce in any big factory are usually the people of the local area, if they are happy in their personal life and are more comfortable their working capacity increases. For instance, in Japan, a famous toy factory decided to provide its workers with better living accommodations and recreational facilities not only did the company's profit raised but also people became more keen on working for that toy company. To sum up, bigger companies should create sports and other leisure facilities for the local communities as not only they are capable of doing that but also this will increase their profit margins and productivity and will produce a better working environment.