Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no doubt that, in most developing countries, most people working long hours is a usual thing. Although it is good for both country and individual that people spend most of their times by focusing in their jobs, there are pros and cons in this statement. On the one hand, the meaning of people working long hours is country's productivity grows and support economic growth for the nation. Individually, they will earn a lot of money by doing this hard work. Therefore, the family's financial status will be high. For instance, in Japan, most people working long hours became traditional their daily lifestyles. As a clear result, Japan became the richest country in Asia. In addition, many Japanese feel that early back home is a kind of shame in their society. Therefore, they used to spend most of their time at work. Consequently, their living standard is higher than around neighbour countries. On the other hand as the disadvantages, the long working day provides tired mentally and physically, reduce focusing on their task and lack of pace spending on their loved ones. The average population only can perform about 8 hours a day. That is why, in some countries, there are specific working hours per week has been in place as a rule. If people feel being exhausted, they cannot produce any good ideas for their works. Therefore, it can cause many mistakes in their work as well as lead to workplace accidents. Moreover, spending too much time on work reduces your family's time and personal leisure activity. That will damage your health and relationship with your family. To sum up, working and spending too much on work are reducing personal space. That will give you negative effects in long term. There is no benefit at all after over too much-putting effort into whatever it is. Therefore, a live and work balance lifestyle will give more advantages than the other in my opinion.